Events and Promotions

2016/17 - On Wednesdays on the Lido Rooftop, we bring some of our old favourites back to the big screen. +
Wed 31 May, 6.30pm - We're so excited to have star of Hounds of Love, Stephen Curry, joining us at Lido for a special Q&A session of this tense new thriller. +
Open Oct 27 - Catch all the hottest new releases and some old favourites on our rooftop under the stars. +
Wed 7 June, 7pm - Dearly beloved, we are gathering at Lido on June 7th to celebrate what would have been Prince's 59th birthday with a screening of 80s favourite, Purple Rain. +
Friday 2 June to Saturday 10 June - This year Lido Jazz Room will play host to a showcase of musical talent as part of the Melbourne International Jazz Festival. +
Wed 14 June, 6.30pm - Get your friends together for your own wild night with an advance screening of Rough Night and a free glass of sparkling on arrival! +
Mondays – So you think you know cinema? Come test your knowledge at our new monthly trivia night, brought to you by Swinburne. +
Wed 05 July, 6.30pm - We're thrilled to be holding a very special advance screening of Edgar Wright's BABY DRIVER, starring Ansel Elgort, Lily James, Kevin Spacey, John Hamm, and Jamie Foxx. +
Sat 8 April to Sun 13 Aug - Experience world-class Russian theatre from the comfort and convenience of your local cinema! +
Every Saturday, Feb 11-Oct 14 - We're bringing back to the big screen almost the entire oeuvre of one of Hollywood's most prolific directors. +
Tuesdays – Melbourne's newest comedy night, now at Lido! +
Wed 22 Nov - Sun 26 Nov - Lock these dates in now for Monster Fest 2017. +
Wednesdays - Come and visit us on Swinburne Wednesdays for $7 tickets before 4pm and $9 tickets after 4pm. +
Catch the best new homegrown content at Lido. +
Thursdays - With a ticket to any film, any session. +
Various dates - Sensory Sessions are film screenings for families living with autism. They allow families to enjoy films in a safe and accepting environment. Click for more details! +